UK Pet Forums Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4,700 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HI! Alfred here! (for the 2nd time, i typed it all once and my paws deleted it) :mad:

Its my first time here posting on my own, normally its my mummy!

Me and mummy are doing this special journey next year in May, were riding from John'O'Groats to Lands End, for charity, mum said something about shes raising money for sumin called 'mind'? i dunno, she muttered something about them helping people with mental health problems like her? :confused:
Anyway, she told me if I was going to come with here I had to help a charity too, so I chose 'Wellingborough Dog Welfare' they are a small charity to help dogs that arents as lucky as me, they only have 12 kennels but a relatively quick turn over with a few sticky dogs!
Everything they have is relied on donations from the toys to yummy chews and going to see the nasty vets for stabby needles!

I have my own crate on the back of mums bike and she said shes taking me with her to help her, apparently i make her feel better when shes having a bad day and just wants to give up? So Im working really? right? ;)

Its taking alot of planning and organising, Im helping of course, I mean apparently I cant take ALL my toys :yikes: Everything we do is posted on our special page, we update it all the time and during our journey we will post lots of photos and information on how to sponsor me or mummy!
Please like our page and share around!
https://www.facebook.com/ridingformindjog?ref=hl

Thank you for looking it means alot to me, even more than chicken wings... so mummy says :drool:

Lots of licks and cuddles

Master Alfred Sausage!

·
Registered
1,722 Posts