Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Families where both parents work... and housework (long, sorry)

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by PoisonGirl, Aug 13, 2009.

1. PoisonGirl

PoisonGirl Banned

How do you do it?
    The last time I worked I was a student! I was working wed-sun night, getting hardly any sleep so I didn't miss out at college.

My OH keeps saying I need to get a job. I keep making excuses. It's not that I don't want to get a job, I would love to. But I am not a people person and the thought of just starting a job with no one I know terrifies me!

I also seriously doubt my ability to cope.
    I mean, my OH does not want to do housework or walk the dogs because he is always tired from work. He gets home from work between 5.30 and 6. Goes straight for a fag, then on the x box to chill out. Which I can totaly understand after a busy day at work. But if I ask him to do something, he says ''in a minute'' then forgets! Like tonight, I ask him to get the washing in so I can iron him a shirt for tomorrow. He left it so long I just did it because I wanted to iron and get it done with so I can relax!

How on earth is anything going to get done at home if I work???

I am going to admit, I have had a problem with keeping my house tidy before. I don't mean like your usual clothes on the floor dishes in the sink kind. I mean Real messy. Embarrasingly messy! :eek: Whats worse than that is I have done it since I had my son. When I was with my ex he never ever helped out and things just got so ontop of me! Like we only had a few sets of clothes to wash and wear, because the washing had piled up so far!

Now I am better (I was depressed before) but I do fear things being messy, I fear that if I let things slip it will get bad again. And I cannot let that happen.