Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Ebay sellers! I need your help

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by My lil Babies, Apr 28, 2011.

1. ..............................

#1 My lil Babies, Apr 28, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 15, 2012
  2. XxZoexX

XxZoexX PetForums VIP

Id say it sounds a wee bit dodgy.. Why not pay the whole thing by Paypal?
    Is she willing to let you post when you have the postal order?
    I cant advise you on Paypal sorry as im a newbie with it too :)

3. manic rose

manic rose PetForums VIP

hmm I dont get why a buyer would want to do that either. I would reply back to them saying it would be easier for both of you to pay the whole amount either but paypal or postal order. after all, they wont get the item any quicker via their suggested method. am not sure if this may be a scam of some kind?

4. Yeah I was wondering whether it could be a scam. Looks genuine though but can't be 100% sure. The item is quite expensive and the postage is a fair amount and has to be sent by courier so all I can think of is that the person doesnt have enough in her paypal account to pay for item & postage together and want to pay for the item by postal order as that is all she has in cash. I think I will ask her to pay for it all together either as postal order or paypal and that I don't mind waiting for a few days untill she has all the money needed in one place.

#4 My lil Babies, Apr 28, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2011
  5. bulldog200

bulldog200 PetForums VIP

Never heard of a ebay buyer wanting to do that , if they are wanting to pay for it using postal order then they should pay the whole amount ,i have sent invioces to people but i dont think you can split it , its either pay thru paypal or postal order , really does sound a bit dogey tho :confused:

6. kaisa624

kaisa624 PetForums VIP