Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Early Days

Discussion in 'Dog Training and Behaviour' started by M1JWR, Oct 1, 2020.

1. M1JWR

M1JWR PetForums Junior

Please for some more details you can see the thread "boistrous"
    I understand things are still early days, and things are progressing in certain ways with tim, i am still learning about his ways, and of course havent a clue much about his past, for those who havent read the other thread, he is a parson russell, he is neutered, i think from a quite early age, from what i gather from his behaviour, i think his past owners did not treat him very well, its a bit like they went to work and put him in a kennel and let him out when they got back, they gave him up when he was about 5 years old and he went to a rescue, he was rehomed for a short time, apparently he escaped twice and attacked a certain dog, dont know what type or anything, and because of that he ended up back in the rescue, we have rehomed him from there about 2 to 3 weeks ago, when he first arrived, he was everywhere and explored everything and there is quite a bit here, and that was just outside, maybe looking for escape, escape to where i dont know, just a guess, then inside house, he explored everything, it was a very tireing day, his pace, bit beyond mine, however he appears quiet at night, he improved the following day, until disaster, he attacked the tv, which is on a shelf and landed badly, after emergency trip to vet and put on initally steroids then some other pills i cant remember the name of, it was originally thought he slipped a disc, he has improved since then and is getting about when allowed pretty well, took him to vet for update saturday and they are very pleased with progress, but still time to take, he has to stay in a small area a lot of the time and a certain amount of exercise is allowed by the vet, she is not sure its