Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Driving Lessons

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by xgemma86x, Jul 3, 2009.

1. xgemma86x

xgemma86x PetForums VIP

Well my first driving lesson is booked for next Thursday at 9am:eek: It's a 2 hour lesson and I have no idea what to expect. I know they will be able to tell me roughly how many lessons I'm going to need but what else? I wont be doing any driving will I?:eek: I have never ever had a lesson before and am a complete beginner in driving:blush2: Well I know bits of theory but thats about it lol:blush2:

2. EmzieAngel

EmzieAngel PetForums VIP

I drove on my first ever lesson.
    So if you do, it will just be the basics and very slowly.

And also, sometimes I really wouldn't take note of how long they say it will take. My old driving instruction said it will take 12 months at least, but I noticed he started to drag it out, probably just to get money cos not many people have been wanting to learn to drive recently in my area anyway.

I've been learning for six months, but I've also just had a 6 month break as I kinda couldn't be bothered for a while.
    But... good luck :)
    x

3. CharleyRogan

CharleyRogan PetForums VIP

Yeah course you'll be driving! They'll take you somewhere secluded at first, you'll be fine!

They won't be able to tell you how many lessons you will need as its completely individual! The average is 40, but I must have had well over 100! I have stopped them as I found it difficult with space awareness with dyspraxia and consuquently had a little crash!

He will show you the basics, and you'll go for a little drive round, the 2 hours will go soooo quick you won't even realise!

4. Nicky09

Nicky09 PetForums VIP