Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

dream jobs.........

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by animallover111, Jul 8, 2009.

1. animallover111

After just reading Foxxy's thread made me wonder........when you were little what job did you want to do when you got older? and what would be your dream job now.................

when i was little i always wanted to work with horses my parents wanted me to go to uni (which i regret not doing now so Foxxy you must finish your degree!) i ended up working with horses......and now im a beauty therapist.....my dream job is a midwife!!

2. owieprone

owieprone PetForums VIP

i dont' actually know what my dream job now would be.

when i was younger it was apache helicopter pilot, top gear journalist (but not presenter i'm too shy for that) and something/anything to do with sharks...but now i know that it's really hard to do any of those, even tho i'm a marine biologist and journalist with degrees and experience, and would still love to fly a helicopter but dyscalculia won't allow me to.

I've run out of dream jobs. Being married is also stopping me doing alot of things i would love to.. like to work do arctic/antarctic research work, something marine bio based or move abroad.

I think now, i would love to work in Pit Rivers in the weapons dept :D or the natural history museum in the watery beasts dept.

3. Dingle

Dingle PetForums VIP

As a kid i always wanted to be a police dog handler...:cool:

I left school & qualified as a chef...:rolleyes:

Now i'm in project management...:D

I don't have a dream job now as i only work to pay the bills...;)

4. animallover111

After reading your post i really am a dizzy blonde :blushing: :blush2:

5. Dylan & Daisy

Dylan & Daisy PetForums VIP

Never had a dream job as a child but i have my dream job now....i look after himself :D

But........