UK Pet Forums Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I have an odd request to anyone who lives in MK and owns a dog. I am a university student, just finished my 2nd year (BSc Applied Animal Studies Degree), and I have the opportunity to carry out my dissertation research project over summer, which is great. I have my idea all set out, I have had it approved by the ethics committee. I just need the dogs.

First off I have to say I work for a company called Platinum Petcare (Dog walkers, Pet sitting, Pet sitters, Cat and dog sitters | Platinum Petcare), where I pet sit for people, walk their dogs, visit their cats etc. Been there for nearly 2 years now. Its a great alternative to boarding kennels, I have done an 8 week work experience at a kennel before and it has made me never ever want to use kennels ever, I wont go into why though. I have also been CRB checked and I am insured with Platinum Petcare.