Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Does Anyone Work from Home?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by HighlandQuine, Jun 24, 2009.

1. HighlandQuine

HighlandQuine PetForums Senior

I just wondered if any of the daytime posters on here work from home and if so what do you do, do you like it, how did you end up working from home?

I work from home and I do research and verbatim transcriptions for researchers. I used to be a researcher but got made redundant a couple of years ago and now do this. I love working from home and love the flexibility of working when I want to.

How about you? :)

2. Kinski

Kinski PetForums VIP

I do, I have a small B&B and only work during the summer months. I really don't enjoy it, the hours are good, the money is crap ( I only take people from one tour company ) I like being with the dogs all day but I miss the working environment. I'm also far to handy for my brats when they want my grandbrats babysat.

Terri

3. PembrokeMadhouse

PembrokeMadhouse PetForums VIP

I work from home when I am not distracted by Pet Forum!!!

I also transcribe research interviews and telephone conversations and lots of medical legal stuff... it fits in great with the family and pets, although I do work long hours, but as it is flexible I can have an hour off here, an hour off there whenever I want!

Would be good to compare notes! PM me if you want !

Clare

4. HighlandQuine

Oh I'd love to run a B&B or a hotel/pub, that's my dream I think. Well, I like the sound of it anyway!

I don't miss my old working environment at all. all stress and sweaty people in smelly offices and bitching and so on. I'm much happier on my own with the cats and the dog.

5. HighlandQuine

Oh, a fellow transcriber!! PM on it's way! :)

6. petjeffery

petjeffery PetForums Member