UK Pet Forums Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I switched max's food... I studied both bags no advice on switching so I just ploughed straight in

So went Day one old food with a bit of the new (to check he would eat it alright)
Day two all new food

That evening husband took him out and noticed his poo was really loose so I googled it and thats when i saw my huge mistake...

Well today (which would be day 3) we are paying for it he has been sick his poo is pure water (he is keeping fluids in for a few hours though) he has been twice already today

Bit annoyed the dog food did not make mention that it should be done gradually tbh because how would I know if I hadn't of looked it up...

Now I don't know what to do we have not fed him this morning as we are unsure and I cant find advice on what to do if you already made the mistake...

Should I give him his old food with just a bit of the new like I should of for day two anyway and act like yesterday didnt happen?

Old food was tesco value (It was the only one he would eat when we first got him) new one is BURGESS SUPADOG sensitive

Only good thing to come out of it is a day on the new food he had a significant reduction in flatulance and he wasnt itching at all

·
Registered
13,034 Posts
I would stop beating yourself up. These things happen. Sometimes they pick up something in their travels that has the same effect.

Congratulations on getting a much better food for Max. Now all you need to do is get him onto it as easily for his tum as possible.