Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

DEVASTATED!!! :sad:

Discussion in 'Dog Chat' started by lucysnewmum, Apr 1, 2011.

1. lucysnewmum

lucysnewmum PetForums Senior

many of you who have come to know me know how much my lovely chocolate lab Lucy means to me.

i have been battling with my health for over two years now and it was with great sadness that i have been forced to rehome her due to being unable to give her the exercise and attention she needs.

i found her a lovely family, not too far away from me, who are more than happy to allow me to visit now and again. she has the company of a stunning jack russel called Alfie who she absolutely adores (and shares her basket with).

not only have a found a superb new family for Lucy i have also gained some great new friends but i really miss her and her sloppy cuddles.

i know i have made the right decision for Lucy as she is losing the excess weight she had gained from lack of exercise and is bright, tail wagging, and full of beans.

i can honestly say that rehoming her is one of the most difficult decisions i have had to make but sometimes you just have to do what is right for the dog and put your emotions to one side. right?

2. chestersmum

chestersmum PetForums Senior

You are very brave making that decision which I'm sure you know in your heart is the right one for your dog

I hope you start to feel better soon x

3. Eroswoof

Eroswoof Guest

:( It's the most unselfish thing you can do in that position hen :(

I'm so sorry for you though

Big hugs

Em
    xx

4. Cockerpoo lover

Cockerpoo lover PetForums VIP

Only you know your own personal circumstances it's not up to anyone to judge you. It's a difficult thing to do and you have put your dogs needs first.

It seems you have found Lucy a lovely new home and a playmate :D

Hope you can see her now and then and it isn't too upsetting for you.