Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Darcy and Ted Pet Portraits

Discussion in 'Dog Classifieds' started by Psygon, Sep 27, 2020.

1. Psygon

Psygon Yoshi Tonks! :-)

(note: this is a duplicate post, posted with staff member approval. The same post is also available in Cat Classifieds. I can create pretty much any pet as a portrait - dogs, cats, rabbits, birds, horses!)

I’ve been working on a website for a little while now to start selling pet portraits and I’m happy to say that it’s finally live :)
    www.darcyandted.com

My process for creating portraits is based on working with photos of your pets and turning them into a cross between a watercolour and a pencil drawing using digital tools. I’ve been refining and refining and refining my process for the last 6 months to finally get something I’m really happy with - and now I want to share it with the world :)

I know the pet portrait market is fairly large already, but I’m hoping I can make a small impression on it! :)

Some example portraits (there are a few more examples on my website too):

maine-coon-cat.jpg example-dog-2-small.jpg ragdoll-small.jpg example-dog-small copy.jpg darcy-ted-pencils-cute-small.jpg
    Pricing
    At the moment I’m offering either A4 or A3 portraits, unframed, on a really lovely heavyweight paper. The price for a A3 portrait is £50 and the price for an A4 portrait is £40. The price includes printing and standard shipping (express shipping is also available).

How does it work?
    If you’re interested in getting a pet portrait created then the first step is to find the photo you’d like me to work from. I can work from most photos but I do have a few tips: