Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Chuffed with that!

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by harley bear, Apr 28, 2011.

1. harley bear

harley bear PetForums VIP

Just done my shopping online for the first time and what a saving! I couldnt believe it done enough for 5 days shopping and was much cheaper than i normally pay...if they get the order right and come on time ill be shopping online from now on!

2. manic rose

manic rose PetForums VIP

which supermarket you used?

3. harley bear

Asda ... dont tell me horror stories :eek: I have never done food shopping online before so i dont know what to expect but i did use a credit card because its safer than a bank card.

4. catz4m8z

catz4m8z PetForums VIP

I always shop on line. Much easier for non drivers!!!, plus I dont have to look like such a saddo trundling my shopping trolley down the High St anymore!!:D

5. harley bear

Ha ha ha i used to do that! PMSL Well my car is in the garage till at least next week and my kids hate any other form of transport so i have no choice. Took me ages to find everything i wanted online tho:eek:

6. Bwy39

Bwy39 PetForums Junior

Well done indeed saving money is always a good idea.

I (as a male person) have a theory about this shopping thing.

When a female visits the supermarket I believe they do not go shopping they go hunting.

Let me explain why and this is in no way meant to be derogatory to the female.

It would appear to me that a woman often looks at supermarket shopping as a day out type of event and seems to enjoy her visit. OK, there are a few who don't I know that.

I see them walk the isles looking at the items on the shelves and loading the trolley as they move from isle to isle.

Most times they do not have a list in hand so they are either working from an amazing memory or they are just hunting to see what they can buy.