UK Pet Forums Forum banner

Chick crumbs for cat litter

3K views 34 replies 11 participants last post by  Dozymoo 
#1 ·
Okay guys, your opinions and the cheapest place to get it from please. Thanks.

#6 ·
Ive been using it for the last 12 months , Down here its gone up from, £9 to £13 :( I cant get it any cheaper without travelling for miles:(

Brill stuff though, better than cat litter IMO:)
Where can you get it from though? ON line pref or big stores? Does it clump? Track? last a long time?

#7 ·
My pet shop orders it for me, I get the organic ones, they eat it now and again:rolleyes:

It does track a little but no more than any other litter, a tracking matt helps loads.

Iv never known anything to clump as well, a 20kg bag lasts me about 3 weeks, depends on how many cats you have. I would say it lasts about 4x longer than clay type litters and theres no smell as you scoop all the wees and poos out.

#11 ·
My pet shop orders it for me, I get the organic ones, they eat it now and again:rolleyes:

It does track a little but no more than any other litter, a tracking matt helps loads.

Iv never known anything to clump as well, a 20kg bag lasts me about 3 weeks, depends on how many cats you have. I would say it lasts about 4x longer than clay type litters and theres no smell as you scoop all the wees and poos out.
Sounds great - got a brand name so I can ask my pet shop to do the same?

#14 ·
they are mainly made of wheat and maize I think
Just had a bit of a google session and realised you're talking about chicken feed! I've never heard for this being used for cat litter before. :confused: Very interesting.. I might look into that around my area. The best litter I've used so far is "World's Best" but it's a bit too pricy for me! Looks like this might be a good alternative? :):)

#17 ·