Cat Tree Advice??

Discussion in 'Cat Chat' started by DeedlitUK, Jan 12, 2018.

1. DeedlitUK

DeedlitUK PetForums Newbie

Hi there, I'm looking for some advice on how to pick a good cat tree.

I adopted 2 cats last June, a boy (Sisko) and a girl (Zora) I already have a cat tree but it's a bit wee for Sisko. They were 10 months when I got them so are bigger now (and Sisko is getting fat but I'm working on that!)

I live myself so don't mind about it being big or in the way. However I'm a student and don't have much money currently. I got a £20 Amazon voucher for Christmas so ideally would like to purchase from amazon. Ideally around £30-£40, absolute max £50.

There's so much choice so I'm really confused! He's been scratching my wall so i think he likes to scratch vertically so I'd definitely be looking at a tall one. But I don't know what's best! (They have other scratching options but he's doing the wall)

I'm not sure what would be best for 2 adult cats. And not sure how I'd weigh my cats? But he is slightly above average size i think. I've attached a picture of them both om the current tree.

Thanks! Sorry if this is a wee bit rambly

Attached Files:

2. Shrike

Shrike Brooke's faithful manservant

If cash is tight you might consider making them a cardboard box castle - just get some various size boxes that the supermarkets give away! When they or you get bored with it you can easily redesign.
    When I want to weigh my cat I simply use my luggage scales - it has a hook I can suspend the cat carrier on. I weigh the cat carrier, then weigh the cat carrier with cat inside and then do the maths.

moggie14 likes this.
  3. Teddy-dog

Teddy-dog PetForums Senior