Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Canon 500D anyone?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by ArabiCoffee, Apr 22, 2011.

1. ArabiCoffee

ArabiCoffee PetForums Member

I went new-camera-hunting last night, as I kind of ruined the battery of my current camera in my last canyoning trip (not a waterproof camera, yes I know, very smart of me indeed :eek:).. anyway, instead of changing the battery, I found that as an excuse to get a new one :D... I went out last night and checked some nice canon cameras, one of which I liked a lot...

Canon 500D. Has anyone used it before? any reviews on it?
    I am also asking around about the possibility of getting a waterproof case for my canyoning trips (I love canyoning and find it as a great chance to take nice photos), yet I've never used such a case before, has anyone used one b4? does it affect the quality of the photos? or shall I just go on and look for a water proof camera?:confused:

ummm,, too many questions, I'm sorry, but this one costs a lot relatively, and I want to be sure that it is "The One"...
    so camera pros here; help plz?

2. skyblue

skyblue PetForums VIP

the 500 is one of the upgrades to my 400.....you might find you'll be pleased if you get it

3. Erro:D
    Try Aureila - she's quiet up on cameras! you can always pm her! shes a very helpful lady:D

4. Tanya1989

Tanya1989 PetForums VIP

I have the 450D and I bloody love it. Its my pride and joy

5. ArabiCoffee

I am all so excited now.. I think I'll go treat myself with a canon 500d :D

Thanks guys :)

6. Chillinator

Chillinator Guest

The 500D/T1i is one of the best in Canon's XXXD/Rebel T line. It has recently been complemented with the 550D/T2i and the 600D/T3i which is pretty much the same as the 550D except for the addition of an articulating 3" LCD display.