Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Best wet cat food

Discussion in 'Cat Health and Nutrition' started by Laura Caton, Jan 13, 2022.

1. Laura Caton

Laura Caton PetForums Newbie

Having 2 Ragdolls (and 4 dogs) I’m wanting to feed them nutrition and quality at an affordable price. I have a subscription at KatKin but at roughly £2/195g pouch it’s just too expensive for me. My Raggies need 2 pouches per day each. Hence I want to offer other less expensive brands but avoiding things like whiskas etc (and no dried foods). I’ve been looking at Feringa and Mjamjam which appear to be decent quality and more affordable. Any advice or comments on these, or other high-nutrition wet foods would be gratefully received.

2. teddylion

teddylion PetForums Senior

Two pouches a day is very little food for a cat, have you thought about buying tins instead? I've seen good feedback about Smilla from Zooplus or Bitiba, as it's fairly cheap and has no cereals/sugar etc. Unfortunately they're out of stock at the moment, but when it's back in, that might be worth a try.

lorilu and Laura Caton like this.
  3. Bettybobbins

Bettybobbins PetForums Junior

There’s a good thread in the Sri kh section above “zooplus”. Three of mine adore Feringa but one is not a fan as he refuses anything pate type texture.

4. Laura Caton

The two pouches each per day is double the portion recommended by KatKin. This equates to £4 per cat, hence my dilemma. I will certainly check out your suggestions re Zooplus. Cheers for that

teddylion likes this.
  5. Laura Caton

Great… I’ll check it out now. Thanks for that

6. AstroKitties

AstroKitties PetForums Member

Don't know if it's the best wet food but I think it is good quality. Mine enjoy Feringa, Rosie's Farm, Catz Finefood from Zooplus and they get Blink or Applaws for Sunday Roast.