Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Best Insurers??

Discussion in 'Cat Chat' started by PaulSnow, Feb 18, 2008.

1. PaulSnow

PaulSnow PetForums Newbie

Hi all, im a newbie here & just thought i would introduce myself & ask for some helpfull advise! Im Paul 25 from the West Mids, myself & my partner are collecting our first cat together on fiday.

She is a 3year old snowshoe called Minnie, & was just wondering which insurers people would recommend?

Thanks, Paul

2. LousKoonz

LousKoonz PetForums VIP

well well :D knew who you were the minute i clocked your avatar piccy lol :) x
    welcome from me x

as said to ya earlier i use petplan x i'm sure someone will give you some alternatives though on here :) xx

3. staceyscats1

staceyscats1 PetForums Senior

hi and welcome :)

Please send some pics when you get her :)
    yes i would say the same pet plan there are plenty others but i would always stick with pet plan best thing to do is get a few names and then look at their websites and see which one suits you :)

good luck x

4. BlackCat

BlackCat PetForums Member

I like Petplan too, although not the cheapest they pay out quickly and have had no problems with them. Marks and Spencer is also meant to be a good one to go for.

Its worth checking all the t&c's and small print with insurance. Try to go for a policy that offers lifelong cover, many don't and this leads to a sticky situation should a long-term problem ever develop.

Good luck with the new arrival :D

5. may

may PetForums VIP

I like Petplan too:D

6. PaulSnow

Looks like the general feeling is to go with pet plan then. So I take it they do offer life long policys?!

7. LousKoonz

LousKoonz PetForums VIP

they offer most things hun, including breeder policies which is another reason i'm sticking with them x

my neutered babes are all covered for life, wouldn't have it any other way x