Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Bengal advert really a moggie??

Discussion in 'Cat Chat' started by Tillski, Jul 28, 2009.

1. Tillski

Tillski PetForums Member

Whilst browsing preloved I came across this advert - supposedly a Bengal kitten for £200 but looking at the picture attached to the ad, it doesn’t look like a Bengal to me… I thought only moggie cats had those markings on their heads and it just doesn’t look pedigree to me.

Bengal Kittens FOR SALE READY NOW!
    Fully Wormed/ Frontlined and litter trained
    Mum and Dad and both pedigree Bengals ( both brown spotted) and can be seen
    Please contact me for further Info and Pictures spotted and marbled male and female avaliable
    £200 ono

Thought I’d ask the experts!

P.S I’m not looking to buy the cat, just being nosey!

Attached Files:

2. ClaireLily

ClaireLily PetForums Senior

I have no experience of Bengals other than to say they are fabulous to look at. When I saw the small pic I thought yes Bengal, then enlarged I thought lucky coloured tabby, basically I don't know but £200 is an outrage for a moggie but its very cheap (I think) for a Bengal.

3. Cat_Crazy

Cat_Crazy PetForums VIP

The top picture you have posted looks like a Bengal to me but I'm no expert.

The thing to remember is that tabby is a pattern not a breed so Bengals can have a tabby pattern and moggies can have a tabby pattern.

The only way to be absolutely certain of a cat's breed is to see their pedigree.

4. kittykat

kittykat PetForums VIP

I wouldnt like to say either, I think alot of Bengals look like regular tabbies to me, I wouldnt spend £200 on one though, maybe £20 lol

5. Taylorbaby

Taylorbaby PetForums VIP

I cant really see it, what do you mean by markings on the head?

Id also ask them for papers for mum & dad aswell

6. Taylorbaby

Taylorbaby PetForums VIP