Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Am I being over sensitive?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by grumpy goby, Sep 26, 2013.

1. grumpy goby

grumpy goby Grumpy wench.

I am annoyed at work.. we are rearranging the office and the plan has dumped me in the corner with the admin girls.

I am a engineering manager and the planner has pulled me away from the tech team that I work with everyday and put a bloke in that spot who has nothing to do with them! In fact the guy actually works with the two women I have been sat with!!

It sounds petty but its nowhere near people I actually work with, and due to my promotion will be in charge of. We work closely as a team and require regular communication.

When I asked why he simply said he thought I'd be happier in the girls corner so we can gossip like hens...

It feels like I have been segregated away from the action because I have boobs!!!

Am I being over sensitive or is this archaic old school sexism in place?

Posted from Petforums.co.uk App for Android

2. Wiz201

Wiz201 PetForums VIP

no it isn't fair, they are technically being sexist towards you by saying that. I'd demand to be moved.

3. Meezey

Meezey Slave to the Black & Tans and the Trundle Bugs.

Ummm I'd be telling him your there to do a job so your job is working with the tech team, and to be most effective in the job your payed to do you need to be with the team you are to manage...

I'm sure he thinks he's being nice but your a professional in a professional role and he needs to be made aware of that and I rarely use the sexist card BUT that comment is sexist as is the reason for putting you there, I'd be having words and asked to move to where you should be.. Or you will be complaining to HR :)

4. grumpy goby