Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Accidental Litters

Discussion in 'Dog Breeding' started by RAINYBOW, Jun 1, 2010.

1. RAINYBOW

RAINYBOW PetForums VIP

I don't really get involved in the breeding section, i have no knowledge to add therefore keep my nose out BUT i do like to read some of the threads to improve my knowledge and understanding.

I just want to say that whilst i agree with supporting people who have found themselves with an "accidental" litter on their hands i really don't think we should be having a go at people who express an issue with an accidental mating of an 8 month old bitch living with an entire male that could potentially be fraught with danger to the Bitch and result in a large litter of puppies that are maybe not on the "most wanted" list at the moment.

For people who really understand breeding the above scenario is just madness, this bitch is still a baby and i don't think they should be made to feel bad for expressing that. It's not about "being perfect" it's about understanding the consequences of this mating whether that is the possibility of birthing complications or the future these puppies may face sadly due to the prejudices surrounding their mix of breeds.

Given the amount of traffic this forum gets it is essential for people who know what they are talking about to express concern and disappointment at this situation because if all people see are good luck messages and support what sort of green light does that give.

I am sure the OP can take the comments on the chin to get the help and advice that will and has been offered.