Evening all

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by spottedhorse, Mar 13, 2012.

1. spottedhorse

spottedhorse PetForums Newbie

:)
    Hello
    Another newbie here although Im 'petless' at the moment (not counting horses as they don't live in the house) due to the recent loss of my beloved GSD who had Pyometra (went in for the op, when opened up the vet told me she had many angry tumours that had spread) to cut a long story short we made the decision to put our girl to sleep as the cancer had spread to her lungs. She was 9 our house feels so empty without her.

That was a month ago. I keep looking at rescue sites for another dog or a cat but Im not sure Im ready yet to move on. That was how I came across this place!

Anyway on a cheerier note hello to you all (sorry for the glum introduction) Im am a very happy person normally! Im off to have a nosey at all your threads now:p

2. heckhound

heckhound PetForums Newbie

So sorry to hear about your loss. I too just lost my beloved German Pinscher and I agree that it's hard to move on. The house really does feel emptier without her. I still have one dog but he's more aloof and not as affectionate as my GP was.
    Anyway it's nice to meet you and I am sure that you will find another pet when the time is right.

Janet :)

3. Bisbow

Bisbow PetForums VIP

Hello, so sorry about your loss, it is so hard when you loose a beloved friend.

Does your name indicate that you have Appaloosas, I love them, I used to have horses when I was younger

4. spottedhorse

Hi Janet:thumbup:

Sorry about your loss too, they have such a special place in your heart don't they.

I am going to look for another dog, but will wait for the right one to come along I nearly went out and bought another white GSD puppy to fill the gapping hole, but new it wasn't the right thing to do as we could never replace her. I think I will look at a completely different breed next time.

5. spottedhorse

Hi Bisbow:)