Pet Forums Community

Go Back   Pet Forums Community > Dog Forums > Dog Services > Dog Walking

Dog Walking Discuss everything regarding dog walking, from places to walk your dog, to help and advice in starting your own dog walking business.

Registered users don't see this ad - Register Now (It's free!)
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By 912142
  • 1 Post By 912142
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 24-11-2011, 07:41 PM
Pet Forums Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
cocopops4 is on a distinguished road
Dogwalkingnow scam?

I can see an earlier thread on here about dogwalkingnow.com and how useless the website is.

I'm trying to find out if it is actually just useless or is a scam.

I foolishly forgot to cancel a one month free trial and have been charged £100 (two year subscription) which is obviously my fault.

However, I have applied for loads of adverts/jobs all over the country and had not a single reply which I find rather strange.

What I am trying to find out is if anyone else has had a reply to an application they made for a job?
Thanks for your help
Claire
Reply With Quote
Registered users don't see this ad - Register Now (It's free!)
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 25-11-2011, 01:21 PM
rona's Avatar
Pet Forums VIP Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4,478
rona has a brilliant futurerona has a brilliant futurerona has a brilliant futurerona has a brilliant futurerona has a brilliant futurerona has a brilliant futurerona has a brilliant futurerona has a brilliant futurerona has a brilliant futurerona has a brilliant futurerona has a brilliant future
Re: Dogwalkingnow scam?

You seem to be in a very good position to report these people to trading standards.
Too many people seem to have fallen foul of these people for it to be legit.
I do have a feeling it is not British
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 25-11-2011, 02:05 PM
912142's Avatar
Pet Forums VIP Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 3,170
912142 is a jewel in the rough912142 is a jewel in the rough912142 is a jewel in the rough912142 is a jewel in the rough912142 is a jewel in the rough
Re: Dogwalkingnow scam?

Just checked them out and they have prohibited anyone from seeing who the domain is registered to! Which seems a little fishy.


Domain Name: DOGWALKINGNOW.COM
Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: Domain Names, Web Hosting and SSL Certificates - Go Daddy
Name Server: NS25.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
Name Server: NS26.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientRenewProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 30-jan-2010
Creation Date: 14-aug-2008
Expiration Date: 14-aug-2012
rona likes this.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 25-11-2011, 02:06 PM
912142's Avatar
Pet Forums VIP Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 3,170
912142 is a jewel in the rough912142 is a jewel in the rough912142 is a jewel in the rough912142 is a jewel in the rough912142 is a jewel in the rough
Re: Dogwalkingnow scam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 912142 View Post
Just checked them out and they have prohibited anyone from seeing who the domain is registered to! Which seems a little fishy.


Domain Name: DOGWALKINGNOW.COM
Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: Domain Names, Web Hosting and SSL Certificates - Go Daddy
Name Server: NS25.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
Name Server: NS26.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientRenewProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 30-jan-2010
Creation Date: 14-aug-2008
Expiration Date: 14-aug-2012
Further investigations brought this up.


Domain name:
dogwalkingnow.co.uk

Registrant:
James Callow and Sara Damergi

Trading as:
Makara Media

Registrant type:
UK Partnership

Registrant's address:
28 Heathfield
London
London
E4 6SE
United Kingdom

Is it possible they are the same owners as the .com?
rona likes this.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 25-11-2011, 02:14 PM
912142's Avatar
Pet Forums VIP Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 3,170
912142 is a jewel in the rough912142 is a jewel in the rough912142 is a jewel in the rough912142 is a jewel in the rough912142 is a jewel in the rough
Re: Dogwalkingnow scam?

I would suggest you write to the address I gave you and ask them if they have any connection with the .com and then take it from there.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 25-11-2011, 09:48 PM
Elles's Avatar
Pet Forums Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 912
Elles has a spectacular aura aboutElles has a spectacular aura aboutElles has a spectacular aura aboutElles has a spectacular aura about
Re: Dogwalkingnow scam?

I put dogwalkingnow.com into my browser and it redirected to:

Puppy Love Pet Care LLC - Barrington Pet Sitters, Palatine Dog Walkers, Schaumburg Dog Care.

if that's any help?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 26-11-2011, 01:33 PM
Pet Forums Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Leamington Spa
Posts: 145
WarFlyball is on a distinguished road
Re: Dogwalkingnow scam?

Sorry I never joined and don't know if anyone who did - it seemed a bit dodgy to me as well...
__________________
www.k925petservices.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 28-11-2011, 06:47 AM
Pet Forums Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
cocopops4 is on a distinguished road
Re: Dogwalkingnow scam?

Wow - thanks for all the replies guys!!!
Unfortunately don't think I can do much because I set up a test ad and replied to it myself and message did come through. i then 'rejected' myself and that came through too so it does work and although has taken advantage completely and really is quite useless, they are not technically doing anything wrong. Just don't understand why not a single one of the 30 ads I've replied to has even said thanks but not thanks... maybe its a manners problem rather than anything else!!!
Thanks for your help though!!!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 25-01-2012, 11:21 PM
Pet Forums Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
judymay is on a distinguished road
Re: Dogwalkingnow scam?

Thank you for bringing to our attention that our new United States website Coming Soon - Future home of something quite cool is being confused with another website that is based in London.

We are not associated in any way with Dog Walking Jobs, Dog Walker Work, Dog Walkers & Dog Sitters in UK.

Please feel free to call or email me directly if you would like further clarification.

Judy@dogwalkingnow.com
1-847-836-2101
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 06-04-2012, 11:57 PM
Pet Forums Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 4
mitzibob is on a distinguished road
Re: Dogwalkingnow scam?

I too payed £100 fee but cancelled in time. I did reply to a few posts and finally got a dog to walk! It took a few weeks of being onthe site as there are not many around my area but I have now had a few enquiries and a boxer to walk so its not too bad.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sponsored Ads


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All posts made on this forum are NOT monitored.
All times are GMT. The time now is 12:56 PM.


PetForums is part of the Pet Media group of websites including | Pets4Homes | PetsLocally


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2