![]() |
|
|
|||||||
| Dog Classifieds The Dog Classifieds section is the place to advertise dog accessories, dog products, dog related services and any other items relating to dogs. (NOTE : NO advertising is allowed for Dogs for Sale or Stud) |
| Registered users don't see this ad - Register Now (It's free!) |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Re: Beware Of Internet Scammers
Quote:
Thats exactly what happened. And thats what she told me as well. Thankfully I caught on to her little scam before I lost my money. Your best bet is to contact local breeders and go see the pup in person. I had to drive 6 hours round trip to pick up Mr. Winkles (thats what we named him lol) but it was well worth it. Sometimes breeders end up with puppies that they cant sell because of a health condition and you can usually get them half of what they orginally sell for. Mine had a S1 grade heart murmer when I got him but he has grown out of it. He's not 16 weeks old and just full of it. Dont send any money. More then likely its a scam. Good luck on your search. Hope you find one. |
| Registered users don't see this ad - Register Now (It's free!) |
|
|||
|
Re: Beware Of Internet Scammers
Thank Goodness I googled the email address and found this website and what the members had put.
I was just in the process of emailing 'Jack Smith' back about a labradoodle or a St. Bernard puppy. I originally found the dogs as I was looking for a rescue puppy to rehome, I thought it a bit strange that it didn't have a rescue centre on it, but it had the email address and as it was a rescue centre (supposedly as I thought), it didn't think it that strange that it was looking to rehome some puppies, what I did find a bit odd though was the 'champion bloodline' part as if they were rescue, this wouldn't be known. Also it said that they were 'potty trained' - obviously a lot better trained than the average dog who is only toilet trained. It also said that they are very eager and energetic to learn, but they're puppies of a few weeks that have had no real socialisation. The part that did make me think it was genuine was that he was quite in-depth with the questions about me, making sure that I wasn't a breeder, and that I was suitable to have a dog and the surroundings that I live in would be suitable. It also stated about all the checks etc that would be done on the dog and the after care and insurance, as rescue centre's do, so I honestly thought it was genuine, and was quite happy to donate for the adoption. I nearly fell for it, but something didn't quite add up, as I wondered why the rescue centre details didn't show on the email such as the name, address and phone number. Thank goodness I googled the email address or I would have been encouraging the trade of puppy farming when I was actuallythought I was purchasing a rescue to avoid the promotion of this cruel method. |
|
|||
|
Re: Beware Of Internet Scammers
I have since seen that he has been re-homing nearly every breed under the sun, the trap is to say re-homing rather than selling, therefore it grabs your interest more.
I have also found the attached link with other businesses linked to him and a very abrupt conversation between him, his colleague and someone else. WARNING: Some of the language in the attached link may offend some people. Beware Of Internet Scammers - RocBattle.com |
|
|||
|
Re: Beware Of Internet Scammers
Quote:
Quote:
Please note that I am responding to the message from March 2010... I am wondering how many people actually believed him... Artur. |
|
|||
|
Hi I have been trying to find out how to place a [legitimate] ad in this section. ``i put an ad in the Cat section some while back but a window here appears telling me i can't start a new thread in the Dog section when I try to place an ad!
Anybody know why? Thanks. |
|
|||
|
Re: Beware Of Internet Scammers
I AM NOT A SCRAMMER BUT I HAVE FOR SALE My name is Alan Jones and I live in Holywell, Flintshire.
At this moment in time I am selling my wife’s personalized vehicle registration number K9 RHO. I have this retained, in my name, on a DVLA official Retention Certificate. It is actually being already being advertised by various agents. Some of whom are asking of £1000. I am able to sell the number plate privately myself and then not have to pay the atrocious commission charges. My asking price is £250. IF YOUR NAME IS RHODA RHONA RHOAN DOSE RHO MEAN SOMETHING TO YOU.THIS COULD BE YOURS. 01352 711099 alanjoneswales63@yahoo.co.uk Last edited by alanjoneswales; 18-12-2010 at 04:57 PM.. |
|
|||
|
Re: Beware Of Internet Scammers
I have had a few of these scam emails for labrador pups and when you contact them they are either right up in the north of Scotland or in the Isle of Man. I did tell the one in Scotland that my hubby was working in Scotland so he could collect the pup on my behalf, never heard from them again.
I actually notified the police who have passed the details on to the fraud squad so lets hope some of them get their just rewards |
|
|||
|
Re: Beware Of Internet Scammers
Hello everyone. I think like everyone I also had people trying to scamme me. I love animals and because I know by experience how it's to be given a second chance to live I decided (with my family) to adopt an animal. First it was an old man from london sayng he had two grey african birds to give has he could take care of them any more. When I said I was interested on the birds he changed the location of his home to Glasgow and offered him sell to help with the cost of a courier. Good thing is my daddy didn't raise an idiot so as soon he mention the new location and payment to be made by western union I knew it was a scamm. The most recent ones happen yesterday and today. Two lads trying exactly the same method. First they live in Hampshire but them when you mention that you also live in hampshire they will say they recently move to Scotland or Wales. They will that the puppies are for free and you just need to pay for the courrier. The ones I have encunter so far go by the names of: Paul Humphrey, Steve Macdowell and Tina Bryner. An easy method to check if they are scammers is: look in different websites for post of the same person, check different breeds and check for different locations. I have found these names in different websites offering LOADS, I mean LOADS of different puppies (one of them having about 25 different posts on the same website for different breeds).
They will sound like the most lovelly people you ever seen in your life. So keep in mind. If it sound to good to be true, its because it isn't. |
|
||||
|
Re: Beware Of Internet Scammers
Quote:
![]() |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Sponsored Ads |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|