View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 28-09-2008, 05:16 PM
Leah-Pardo Leah-Pardo is offline
Pet Forums Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: London
Posts: 803
Leah-Pardo is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Buying a dog from this place?

Hi everyone

I am new here

My mum and me are going to get a dog soon, we have decided on a pugalier puppy. We have found a breeder in Pembrokeshire and we have emailed them and are waiting their reply.

However I noticed that this place has many puppies for sale. They say they are fully licensed and on epupz there is this sign to show that the cousil have approved their kennels and they have checks often however I noticed that lots of sites say to be wary of places selling lots of dogs and I dont want to buy from somewhere that is anything like a puppy farm and treats their animals badly

http://www.pets4homes.co.uk/pets4hom...2574D00042F31C

notice how there are lots of listings from the same place:

http://www.pets4homes.co.uk/pets4hom...&SearchMax=250

What do you think, does this look like a safe place to buy or not?